CAPS
Let`s CAPS Community

Types of the events:
Let's CAPS the Book
Even if you did not make a promise to read 100 books this year, we know that you want to read more. Let`s CAPS the Book is a series of meetings which are created in order to study the most fascinating books together. We invite different experts who help us to understand deeply the ideas of the book and learn how to apply them in real life, through the real cases.
Let's CAPS the Debate
The disputes about business dilemmas can be even more interesting than the debates about public policies. During CAPS debates, members of our community can practice argumentation skills and public speaking, discussing the non-trivial situations and ethical dilemmas they face in business.
Let's CAPS the Case
Let`s CAPS the Case events are held in the format of meetings with successful entrepreneurs or top managers who are willing to share their unique experience. Case study is always a good practice - we conduct interactive discussions in teams, and community members share insights based on the experience of their companies.
Let's CAPS the Game
At CAPS we love to learn and play, and often forget what exactly is happening right now. It can be like the good old "What? Where? When?" With questions about business and economics, and" Crocodile " with pantomimes of the words, such as " scaling "or" Agile."
Другие ивенты
April 4th, 18:00-21:00
Let's Caps Ilja Laurs: Investment
On April 4th, CAPS organized a meeting with a venture investor and entrepreneur from Lithuania Ilya Laurs, who spoke about investing through the lens of his experience.

He created and successful sold several companies with billions in assets. Now Ilya is Head of the Nextury Ventures fund who actively invests in high-tech companies. The Wall Street Journal added him to the "25 Best Technological Leaders of Europe" list, and he was also recognized as the "technology pioneer" at the Davos Forum. Ilya was a speaker at many international conferences, he is quoted by the Wall Street Journal, Forbes, CNN, Bloomberg and other reputable media.

At this meeting, Ilya shared useful insights about investing from his own experience. Why do 86% of people who invest in projects lose their money? What role does artificial intelligence play in investments? What is the difference for startups between attracting investment from business angels and investment funds? Ilya answered these and many other questions during a meeting at CAPS.

We are waiting for you at the following Let's CAPS events!

CAPS business school, Kyiv, Velyka Vasylkivska, 55
Другие ивенты
April 6th, 16:30-19:00.
Let's CAPS the Game with Sergi Kapanadze
How often do you have the opportunity to play "What? Where? When?" game together with the Deputy Speaker of the Parliament of Georgia and the two-time owner of the Crystal Owl?

On April 6th we had "What? Where? When?" game with tricky questions from real business cases. The master of the game was the CAPS lecturer Sergi Kapanadze. Our graduates remember Sergi on meetings at Civil and Political School, this time we invited him to the module on effective negotiations for entrepreneurs.

We are waiting for you at the following Let's CAPS events!

CAPS business school, Kyiv, Velyka Vasylkivska, 55
Другие ивенты
April 23th, 18:30-21:30
Let’s CAPS the Case — Digital Transformation by AI
On April 23, CAPS and Microsoft Ukraine held a special event in Let's CAPS the Case format. This event was the first public appearance of Jan Peter de Jong as the Head of Microsoft Ukraine, and the CAPS business school was very pleased to invite all the Let's CAPS community members to discuss the digital transformation with artificial intelligence.

During his career, Jan Peter has worked for more than 20 years in the field of sales, IT service management and digital transformations. Prior to joining Microsoft, he worked in IBM offices in the Netherlands, France, Spain and the Czech Republic. As the head of Microsoft, he focuses on the strategic development and digital transformation of the Ukrainian market.

At "Let's CAPS the Case - Digital Transformation by AI" meeting on April 23, Ian Peter talked about digital transformations of processes, products, services cases in global companies. He introduced us to the most advanced cases, shared his strategic vision of digitalization in Ukraine and answered our questions. Moderator of the discussion was David Brown — co-founder, Template Monster.
Gallery:
Let's CAPS the debate
Let's CAPS the book
Let's CAPS the book
We will be happy to answer all of your questions
Feedback
contacts

CAPS
Сообщество
Let's CAPS

Типы ивентов:
Let's CAPS the Book
Даже если вы не давали себе обещание прочитать 100 книг в этом году, мы знаем, что вы хотите читать больше. Серия встреч Let`s CAPS the Book создана для того, чтобы вместе изучать самые актуальные книги. Мы приглашаем интересных экспертов-практиков, которые помогают еще глубже понять идеи книги и научиться применять их в реальной жизни.
Let's CAPS the Debate
Споры о бизнес-дилеммах бывают интереснее, чем рассуждения о государственной политике. Во время дебатов в CAPS члены нашего коммьюнити тренируют навыки аргументации и публичных выступлений, обсуждая нетривиальные ситуации и этические дилеммы, с которыми они сталкиваются в бизнесе.
Let's CAPS the Case
Ивенты Let`s CAPS the Case проходят в формате встреч с успешными предпринимателями или топ-менеджерами, которые готовы поделиться своим уникальным опытом. Case study это всегда полезная практика — мы проводим интерактивные обсуждения в командах, а участники сообщества делится инсайтами из опыта своих компаний.
Let's CAPS the Game
В CAPS мы любим учиться и играть, и часто забываем, что именно из этого происходит прямо сейчас. Это может быть как старое доброе «Что? Где? Когда?» с вопросами о бизнесе и экономике, так и «Крокодил» с пантомимами на слова «масштабирование» или «Agile».
Другие ивенты
4 апреля, 18:00-21:00
Let's Caps Ilja Laurs: Инвестиции
4 апреля CAPS организовал встречу c венчурным инвестором и предпринимателем из Литвы Ильей Лаурсом, который рассказал об инвестировании сквозь призму своего опыта.

На его счету создание и успешная продажа нескольких компаний с миллиардными активами. Сейчас Илья возглавляет фонд Nextury Ventures и активно инвестирует в высокотехнологичные компании. Wall Street Journal внес его в список «25 лучших технологических лидеров Европы», а также он был признан «технологическим пионером» на Давосском форуме. Илья выступал в роли спикера на многих международных конференциях, его цитируют Wall Street Journal, Forbes, CNN, Bloomberg и другие авторитетные медиа.

На этой встрече Илья поделился полезными инсайтами об инвестировании из своего опыта. Почему 86% людей, инвестирующих в проекты, теряют свои деньги? Какую роль играет artificial intelligence в инвестициях? В чем разница для стартапов между привлечением инвестиций от бизнес-ангелов и инвестиционных фондов? На эти и многие другие вопросы Илья ответил во время встречи в CAPS.

Ждем вас на следующих ивентах Let's CAPS!

Пространство CAPS, НСК Олимпийский, ул. Большая Васильковская 55, Киев
Другие ивенты
6 апреля, 16:30-19:00.
Let's CAPS «Что? Где? Когда?» с Серги Капанадзе
Знатоки, внимание, вопрос. Как часто вам выпадает возможность сыграть в «Что? Где? Когда?» вместе с заместителем спикера парламента Грузии и двукратным обладателем Хрустальной совы?

6 апреля мы провели игру «Что? Где? Когда?» с каверзными вопросами из реальных бизнес-кейсов. Ведущим игры стал лектор нашего второго курса Серги Капанадзе. Наши выпускники помнят Серги еще по встречам в Civil and Political School, на этот раз мы пригласили его на модуль по эффективным переговорам для предпринимателей.

Ждем вас на следующих ивентах Let's CAPS!

Пространство CAPS, НСК Олимпийский, ул. Большая Васильковская 55, Киев
Другие ивенты
23 апреля, 18:30-21:30
Let’s CAPS the Case — Digital Transformation by AI
23 апреля бизнес-школа CAPS и Microsoft Ukraine проводят специальный ивент в фомате Let's CAPS the Case. Это мероприятие станет первым публичным выступлением Яна Питера Де Йонга в качестве руководителя Microsoft Ukraine, и бизнес-школа CAPS с большим удовольствием приглашает всех участников сообщества Let's CAPS обсудить с ним тему цифровой трансформации с помощью искусственного интеллекта.

За свою карьеру Ян Питер более чем 20 лет проработал в сфере продаж, управлении IT-услугами и цифровыми преобразованиями. До прихода в Microsoft работал в отделениях IBM в Нидерландах, Франции, Испании и Чехии. В качестве руководителя Microsoft он сосредоточен на стратегическом развитии и трансформации украинского рынка, в диджитализации которого он видит огромный потенциал для роста.

На встрече Let's CAPS the Case — Digital Transformation by AI 23 апреля Ян Питер расскажет о том, как искусственный интеллект уже используется глобальными компаниями для цифровых преобразований процессов, продуктов и сервисов. Он познакомит вас с самыми передовыми кейсами, поделится своим стратегическим видением диджитализации в Украине и ответит на ваши вопросы. Модератором дискуссии выступит сооснователь IT-компании Template Monster Давид Браун.

Встреча пройдет на английском языке. Вход свободный, регистрация по ссылке обязательна: http://bit.ly/2WWirHI
Фотогалерея:
Let's CAPS the debate
Let's CAPS the book
Let's CAPS the book
Мы будем рады ответить на все ваши вопросы
Обратная связь
контакты